Interview with Mike: An Artist and Werewolf of Sex

Posted by: Coco Buchanan

After eating half of his Dumac & Cheese, I decided to buy some pears and have a chat with the Werewolf of Sex himself, Mike Marsicano.  He is an illustrator, a fabulous facial hair cultivator (even though he recently shaved it off!), and has an interesting obsession with all things Cunanan.  You can check out Mike’s artwork here: mmarsicano.com

CB: Where you from & where do you stay at?

MM: I’m from Long Island New York & I stay as far west of there as possible.  Literally Hell’s Kitchen, the farthest west before you hit New Jersey.

 

CB: Who is your Daddy, and what does he do?

MM: He’s a cop, you idiot.

 

CB: What sound or noise do you love?

MM: Ch-ching!

 

CB: If Hollywood made a movie about your life, whom would you like to see play the lead role as you?

MM: I’d say Salma Hayek, because I’ve got a great chest.  I’m pretty sure mine’s real.  Definitely sure mine’s real.Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

 

CB: Do you think you’ve “sold out”?

MM: Yeah, only if you call lack of success selling out.

 

CB: Would you welcome the opportunity to “sell out”?

MM: You know, absolutely.

 

CB: What are the first 5 songs on your “recently played” playlist?

MM: Chuck Berry-School Days

Iron Maiden-Purgatory

Maxwell-Lifetime

Talking Heads-I Zimbra

Captain Beefheart-Trout Masked Replica

 

CB: Oysters or Peanuts at happy hour?

MM: Peanuts.  I don’t think there’s ever an excuse to eat oyster, unless you’re trying to make yourself sick.  I don’t ever de-shell my peanuts.  They say roughage is good for the diet & I’m a pretty rough guy.

wolf-growl2

CB: If I was over at your house, would it be cool if I crash there?

MM: Absolutely, because odds are, I’d probably cook dinner, pay for the cab & slip you a sleeping pill.

 

CB: What is your problem?

MM: Pffft.  What is my problem?  Haha.  I think my problem is that I try to be too uptight in a groovy kind of way.

 

CB: Define the word “burrito.”

MM: Tortilla with cheese meat & vegetables just like every other Mexican food there is, yet the one thing that can completely clear up a shitty day.

 

CB: Preference: “tex mex” or “cali mex?”

MM: Tex mex, only because I care less about seafood, and more about raping the inside of my mouth with spice.  I know how Californians are just a bunch of fruit-eating weirdos anyway.  Just like the person typing this. [Editor’s note: Whatever, I’m not the one who just did impressions of 4 different types of fruit].

 

CB: You have to move to another city that you’ve never even visited and live there for at least one year.  Where do you go?

MM: I’d move to Cherry Hill, NJ because they make Haagen Daaz there.  Not that I know anyone there, but at least I could have some sweets, which is nourishing always.  Ahh wait they make it in Woodbridge, NJ!  That’s where I’d go.  Just Haagen Daaz .  I don’t even like ice cream.

 

CB: Invent a Ben & Jerry’s ice cream flavor that incorporates the name of a band.  Go.

MM: Steely Dan Pecan.

 

CB: What’d you do today?

MM: I jocked Barack Obama, sang Karaoke at work, put icy hot on my foot, and uh, received 2 messages from telemarketers & only called one back.  And I had a lovely dinner, on the cuff.

 

CB: If your country of origin suddenly adopted an Israeli/Italian policy towards defense, and you had to join the armed forces in some capacity, what would you choose to do?

MM: A JewTalian line of defense? 

CB: A compulsory participation.

MM: I thought it was going to be a mixture of rabid militarism but with no work ethic whatsoever.  I’d probably willfully join & do kitchen patrol. 

 

CB: Brandon, Dylan or Steve?

MM: Steve.  Steve McQueen. 

CB: That’s not what I’m talking about here!

MM: I know what you’re talking about & I refuse to answer 90210 questions, not that I knew that was 90210.

1 Comment

Filed under Interviews

One response to “Interview with Mike: An Artist and Werewolf of Sex

  1. Pingback: Song I’m Obsessed With This Week: One More Time, Joe Jackson « Whateverishly: The Greatest Blog Ever Hula’d

Leave a Reply

