Interview with Sadie: Stella’s Little Sister, and Former Suri Cruise Resembler

Posted by: Stella Glass

SG: Where you from & where do you stay at?

Sadie: I’m from New Jersey and Pennsylvania and I stay in Cambridge, MA

SG: Who is your Daddy, and what does he do?

Sadie: My dad is Steve and he does inflammatory disease research and puzzles, mostly.

SG: What sound or noise do you love?

Sadie: Right now, David Byrne’s voicesuri_cruise

SG: If Hollywood made a movie about your life, which would you like to see play the lead role as you?

Sadie: Suri Cruise, as she is now so your dream could be realized

{Ed. Note: Stella insists that Sadie looked identical to Suri Cruise as a child and though their parents concur, Sadie refutes it}

SG: Do you think you’ve “sold out”?

Sadie: yes

SG: Can you elaborate?

Sadie: I think I’ve sold out for now. .In that I’m working in a job I don’t necessarily love for the sake of making money and I occasionally have to do things that are contrary to my interests or values in order to make a buck, like wear a suit mostly.

SG: What are the first 5 songs on your “recently played” playlist?

Craig Mack, “Flava in Ya Ear”

David Byrne,” Life during Wartime (live)”

Bob Dylan, “Eternal Circle”

Tribe Called Quest. “We Can Get Down”

Biggie, “Get Money”

SG: Oysters or Peanuts at happy hour?

Sadie: Peanuts. Charlie brown preferably. Just joking!

SG: If I was over at your house, would it be cool if I crash there?

Sadie: I mean you did for 18 years. So, yeah. In fact I would encourage it at least 3 times a year

SG: What is your problem?

Sadie: Anxiety and TMJ

SG: Define the word “burrito.”

Sadie: something I don’t tend to eat

SG: Preference: “Tex-Mex” or “Cali-Mix?”

Sadie: I think Cali.

SG: You have to move to another city that you’ve never even visited and live there for at least one year. Where do you go?

Sadie: Madrid

SG: Invent a Ben & Jerry’s ice cream flavor that incorporates the name of a band. Go.

Sadie: N’Chunk

SG: Nice. What’d you do today?

Sadie: Woke up half an hour late, took a shower, got coffee came to work, listened to music, and rolled my eyes at coworkers. Checked the weather a bunch because we’re supposed to have a huge snowstorm (I’m doubtful) [Ed Note: It was snowing heavily during the interview]

SG: If your country of origin suddenly adopted an Israeli/Italian policy towards defense, and you had to join the armed forces in some capacity, what would you choose to do?

Sadie: Can I still sew flags? Is that still considered a thing?

SG: I think so

Sadie: Then that. That’s a marketable skill post war as well

SG: Brandon, Dylan or Steve?

Sadie: I mean it used to be Dylan but you made a very convincing argument for Steve. I’ll go with Steve because it is the season that he dressed up as Santa, and he wouldn’t hesitate to take back the night for me.

1 Comment

Filed under Interviews, Uncategorized

One response to “Interview with Sadie: Stella’s Little Sister, and Former Suri Cruise Resembler

  1. Pingback: Song I’m Obsessed With: “Gila” Beach House « Whateverishly: The Greatest Blog Ever Hula’d

Leave a Reply

