Interview with “Boomer” Peterson, Bookologist Slash Hollywood Agent

Posted by: Stella Glass

SG: Where you from & where do you stay at?

BP: Different places!!!!! [Ed. Note: This is a reference to a scene in Showgirls in which Elizabeth Berkley’s character Nomi Malone agitatedly responds this way when asked where she’s from.]

Really: I grew up in Manila, [Philippines] and now I live in Yakima, [Central Washington State]vin_diesel

SG: Who is your Daddy, and what does he do?

BP: Ronald Ray, and he’s a minister

SG: What is your problem?



BP: I’m bone lazy

SG: What sound or noise do you love?

I like the sound of a bath being drawn…But I don’t like taking baths…’

SG: Oyster or Peanuts at happy hour?

BP: Oysters are gross! Peanuts for sure.

SG: If I was over at your house, would it be cool if I crash there?

BP: Of course! I have a cripplingly uncomfortable hide-a-bed and two very comfortable couches that you can sleep in

SG: Do you think you’ve “sold out”?

BP: It depends … If you were to ask my 14 year old self, I’m sure the answer would be yes. Especially since I’ve “fallen for the ways of the world” and no longer, you know, read my Bible every day.

SG: would you welcome the opportunity to “sell out” further?

BP: As long as that wouldn’t entail reality television…

SG: What are the first 5 songs on your “recently played” play list?

BP: Bettye Lavette “Choices”

The Bangles “Manic Monday”

Dengue Fever “Thanks-a-lot”

Angelique Kidjo “Never Know”

Keith Sweat “Twisted”

SG: If Hollywood made a movie about your life, whom would you like to see play the lead role as you?

BP: Vin Diesel, obvs.

SG: Nice one. Define the word “burrito.”

BP: “Not as good as tamale”

SG:  Name a food that you used to hate but you love now?

BP: Onions top the list for sure. I haaaated them as a kid, and now I can’t imagine life without them

SG: What is the finest quality a person can possess?

BP: I think it’s knowing when to be honest

SG: When are you happiest?

BP: When AM I happiest, or when WAS I the happiest? I’ll answer both: Generally, I am happiest when I am on the beach which sounds really dippy but it’s true. I was really happy the summer after my junior year of high school. That’s “first love” summer. Que corny

SG: What’d you do today?

BP: I let myself sleep about a half hour late and so I missed the on-time-bus and instead took the 15-minutes-late-bus and then I got to work to find that I needed to get ready for the window washer and a bunch of other stupid work stuff, and that’s what I’m still doing now! And I’m going to try to leave early again, because I’m working all weekend on inventory. ALL WEEKEND LONG.

SG: That really sucks

BP: Yeah.

SG: What’s a guilty pleasure for you?

BP: Thinking uncharitable thoughts

SG: What actor or actress’s fame is totally undeserved?

BP: I was going to say Tori Spelling, but then I remembered “Mother May I Sleep With Danger” so….That bitch from Desperate Housewives! Teri Hatcher! I hate her

SG: You have to move to another city that you’ve never even visited and live there for at least one year. Where do you go?

BP: Barcelona! And from there I would stalk Pedro Almodovar

SG: You just want a threesome with Cruz and Johansson

BP: haha

SG: would you bang Almodovar?

BP: Hells yes

SG: You should

BP: I know! This could be lucrative.

SG: And he would be enchanted by your Nordic good looks.

BP: I think not, actually. I think he likes ‘em dark

SG: Invent a Ben & Jerry’s ice cream flavor that incorporates the name of a band. Go.

BP: How about “Neneh Cherry”? It’s got cherries, and somehow it incorporates a Buffalo Stance into its ingredients? OR (pause) that’s it, sorry, I’m terrible at that one!

SG: I like it. If your country of origin suddenly adopted an Israeli/Italian policy towards defense, and you had to join the armed forces in some capacity, what would you choose to do?

BP: No way am I going into the armed forces My answer is: Immigration

I would choose to leave my country of origin

SG: Barcelona?

BP: Yeah! And get on the Almodovar-train!

SG: Brandon, Dylan or Steve?

BP: Again, if you asked fourth-grade me, the answer would have been Dylan for sure. But you make a convincing argument for Steve!

SG: Thank you!

1 Comment

Filed under Interviews

One response to “Interview with “Boomer” Peterson, Bookologist Slash Hollywood Agent

  1. NENEH CHERRRRRRRY
    TWISTED
    BOOMER YOUR A STARRRRRRRRRRRR

Leave a Reply

