Song I’m Obsessed with this Week: Gallery Piece by Of Montreal

Posted by: Coco Buchanan

Aside from the fact that this song is obviously awesome (and apparently, according to the makers of this video, an instant rollerdisco classic) music-wise, I love the manic energy of the lyrics.

I want to crash your car
I want to scratch your cheeks
I want to make you sick
I want to sell you out
Want to expose your flaws

I want to steal your things
I want to show you off
I want to tell you lies
I want to write you books
I want to turn you on
I want to make you cum
200 times a day

I love the bridge too, just adding to the extreme-y-ness/paranoia of it all

 I only go all the way

This time I’m not pretending
……

You see that sculpture on the hill?
That’s where she queered me out forever
They’re monitoring my subconscious massacres, I know
Bringing it closer to the surface so it’s easily pervertable

Also, this is one of the few consistently fast-tempoed songs on the much-maligned Skeletal Lamping, and I guess if there was a single at was all radio-ready to be found here, this would most likely be it.

Leave a comment

Filed under music

Leave a Reply

